Ralph Laren Model Filippa Hamilton : “I was fired because I was too fat!”

I know this news is 4 days old, however, I feel the need to speak on this, coming from the perspective of a size 12 woman. I loved Ralph Lauren’s classic designs and silohuettes, however this news just chaned my views about him as a person. How could he fire a woman because she’s not a size 2, but a size 4. She’s a freaking size 4! If that’s overweight, then I’m damn near needing to dig a grave because I’ll die from obesity. I just hope she finds work somewhere else, because she deserves better than that. She is a gorgeous girl, and I wish her the best of luck in this harsh industry. And to think, Ralph Lauren has a plus size line, what a hypocrite!

Thought? Comments? Agree or Disagree, let me know!

